Cities in Cobb County, GeorgiaCobb County Georgia EMC

Springs Smyrna

Cobb Electric Membership Corporation is a not-for-profit electric membership cooperative providing reliable electric energy. Formed in 1938, Cobb EMC started as an electric utility with 489 residential members and 14 commercial accounts. Serving more than 200,000 meters representing more than 177,000 residential and commercial members, Cobb EMC is one of the largest of Georgia’s 42 EMCs, and is among the largest of the nation’s approximately 900 EMCs.

The Cobb EMC distribution system consists of approximately 10,000 miles of line located within Cobb, Bartow, Cherokee, Fulton, and Paulding counties in the north metro Atlanta area and Randolph, Calhoun, Quitman and Clay counties in Southwest Georgia. Cobb EMC’s distribution system covers approximately 1,434 square miles.

For more information, visit